Written by 8:13 pm Uncategorized

5th Annual Toyota All-Star Classic set

The 5th Annual Toyota East vs. West Tennessee All-Star Classic is set for Saturday at 1:07 p.m. at Carson-Newman College.

The East team is coached by Thomas McDaniel and Ron Crawford (Brentwood) will direct the West team.

The teams will again feature some of the top high school seniors with more than 90 from across Tennessee filling the rosters.

The East All-Stars defeated West All-Stars 26-9 in 2010 to tie the series up at 2-2.

The East team is again filled with D-I talent.

Maryville quarterback Patton Robinette (North Carolina) will have Tennessee Mr. Football running back I’Tavius Mathers of Blackman and Powell do-everything star DyShawn Mobley (Kentucky) in the same backfield.

Mathers (Ole Miss) rushed for 2,614 yards his junior year and capped off his career this season with 2,258 yards on 246 carries with 27 touchdowns.

Mobley set a new Tennessee single-season rushing record with 3,068 yards and scored 46 touchdowns this season.

Mathers and Mobley will run behind Baylor’s Tennessee Mr. Football lineman Barrett Gouger (Vanderbilt) and Maryville center Jay Guillermo (Clemson).

The West defense will feature a pair of talented defensive ends.

McGavock’s Caleb Azubike (Vanderbilt) and Brentwood Academy star Woody Baron (Virginia Tech) were both highly recruited.

Two future Southeastern Conference kickers will handle the kicking duties.

Future Tennessee Volunteer George Bullock (Knoxville West) will kick for the East and Independence standout Landon Foster (Kentucky) for the West.

The teams assembled today at Carson-Newman where both squads will practice.


Dustin McPhetridge (6-2, 215) of Powell
Patton Robinette (6-5, 200) of Maryville – North Carolina
Alternates – Matthew Oellerich of Baylor and Gage Scurlock of Smith County
Running Back
I’Tavius Mathers (5-11, 205) of Blackman – Ole Miss
Dy’Shawn Mobley (6-0, 210) of Powell
Taylor Shuffler (5-9, 165) of Greeneville
Alternates – Dorian Eskridge of Hardin Valley and Chase Reed of Boyd Buchanan
Zack Chapman (6-0, 225) of Alcoa
Alternate – Jack Bowman of Signal Mountain
Wide Receiver
Krys Cates (6-3, 195) of Cocke County
Aaron Greene (6-2, 165) of Science Hill
Kaceem Harris (5-10, 190) of Mt. Juliet
Justin Houston (5-9, 175) of Bradley Central
Jacob Johnson (5-10, 160) of Farragut
Will Queen (6-1, 180) of Signal Mountain
James Stovall (6-3, 185) of Bradley Central (inj.) – Chattanooga
Alternates – Jalen Smith of Blackman and Emmanuel Harris of East Ridge
Tight End
Brad Hughes (6-4, 220) of Oakland
Jon Patton (6-5, 200) of Signal Mountain
Tyler Miles (6-3, 295) of Science Hill
Mikey Smith (6-1, 260) of Oakland
Tye Youngblood (6-3, 280) of McCallie
Alternates – Patrick Benson of Bradley Central, Cruze Blanke of Smyrna and
T. T. Garretson of Morristown East
Barrett Gouger (6-5, 280) of Baylor
Brandon Guy (6-3, 280) of Maryville
Ty Hayworth (6-4, 300) of Dobyns Bennett
Preston Morris (6-2, 260) of Knox. Grace
Jay Guillermo (6-3, 285) of Maryville
John Tucker Rankin (6-1, 260) of Alcoa
George Bullock (6-2, 190) of Knoxville West
Alternates – Henrique Ribeiro of Baylor and Ben Ogle of Greeneville

Rue Goldston (5-8, 160) of Bradley Central
Vee Hambrick (5-9, 175) of Alcoa
Edwin Locklear (5-11, 185) of Oakland
Jay Yoacum (5-11, 175) of Maryville
Deres Benn (6-1, 200) of Red Bank
Treyton Harris (5-9, 165) of Siegel
Brett Pippin (5-11, 175) of Sevier County
Josh Shelton (6-2, 180) of Mt. Juliet
Alternates – Cody Lewis of Alcoa and Kyle Thomas of Boyd Buchanan
Hayden Cronin (6-1, 210) of McCallie
J. C. Garvin (6-4, 215) of Sullivan South
Austin Greene (5-11, 235) of Morristown West
Brandon Hathaway (5-11, 185) of Smyrna
Jarod Henderson (6-3, 220) of Austin East
Jerod Long (5-11, 195) of Knoxville Halls
Alternates – Jacob West of Maryville, Chase Travis of Pigeon Forge and Donta Scott of Shelbyville
Defensive End
Deante Glover (6-2, 220) of Riverdale
Jamel Hall (6-0, 255) of Greeneville
Henry McClendon (6-4, 265) of Cleveland
James Stone (6-0, 200) of Ooltewah
Alternates – DeMarcus Nolan of Austin East and Jacob Wrye of Mt. Juliet
Defensive Tackle
Tony Foster (6-0, 315) of Powell
Scotty McCullough (6-0, 290) of Riverdale
Terrell Rollins (6-0, 275) of Greeneville
Alternates – Austin Fults of Grundy County and Dexter Hunt of Smyrna

C. J. Beathard of B.G.A. (6-2, 175) – Ole Miss
Dylan Dye (6-2, 185) of Dyer County
Alternate – Matthew Kuivinen of Franklin
Running Back
Marcus Holiday (5-10, 175) of Fairley
Thaddaerus Medford (5-11, 180) of Dyer County
Cameron Phelps (5-9, 180) of Chester County
Ladarius Vanlier (5-6, 160) of Maplewood
Wide Receiver
Cory Batey (5-11, 180) of Ensworth – Vanderbilt
Eric Belew (6-3, 180) of Columbia Central – Memphis
Sam Cranford (6-4, 190) of C.P.A.
Tyler Manning (6-2, 185) of Macon County
Keenan Reynolds (5-11, 180) of Goodpasture
Kerry Sellers (6-1, 195) of Lexington
Al Thompson (6-1, 195) of Brentwood Academy – Arizona State (INJ)
Alternates – Jordan Smith of B.G.A., Trent McEwen of White House, and Colton Belew of Columbia Central
Tight End
David Page (6-4, 216) of Franklin
Drew Thomas (6-4, 210) of Arlington
Randall Dunlap (6-0, 270) of Henry County
Terrell Lee (6-2, 280) of Whitehaven
Brent Lewis (6-4, 280) of Dyersburg
Blake Edwards (6-4, 295) of Adamsville
Brandon Woodard (6-4, 290) of Dyer County
Riley Cathey (6-1, 240) of Franklin
Carl Jones (6-2, 270) of Pearl Cohn
Alternate – Will Weston of Harpeth
Landon Foster (6-2, 195) of Independence – Kentucky
Alternate – Kyle Mitchell of Arlington
Tyler Warbritton (5-10, 170) of Huntington
Jordan Harper (5-6, 180) of Trousdale County
Brandon Swayze (6-1, 175) of Independence
Jacob Tucker (6-2, 190) of Perry County
Alternate – Emmette Lindsey of Liberty Tech
Torrey Hill (5-10, 170) of Whitehaven
Shaquille Moore (5-10, 175) of Fairley
Najee Ray (5-11, 155) of Henry County
Jhamall Wright (6-0, 175) of M.B.A.
Alternates – Demario Donnell of Pearl Cohn, Tyler Warbritton of Huntingdon and RuJonn Glass of Brighton.
Caleb Counce (6-1, 230) of Henry County
Chudi Echetebu (5-9, 193) of Brentwood
Jazz Mason (6-0, 215) of Arlington
Brandon Miller (5-11, 210) of Memphis Central
Austin Prevost (6-0, 200) of Ensworth
Alternates – Josh Wilmer of Millington, Blake Thomson of B.G.A., Wesley Bland of Columbia Academy and Maurice Box of Gallatin
Defensive Ends
Caleb Azubike (6-4, 240) of McGavock – Vanderbilt
Woody Baron (6-2, 250) of Brentwood Academy – Virginia Tech
Marquis Kingcade (6-2, 235) of Beech
Hunter Thurley (6-4, 215) of C.P.A.
Alternates – Trevon Miles of Pearl Cohn, Ryeon Wedley of Humboldt and Logan Cavender of Fairview
Defensive Tackles
Khellan Bruce (6-1, 300) of Memphis Central
Tevin Bryson (6-4, 270) of Humboldt
Damani Taylor (6-0, 300) of Westview
Alternates – Brian Carmichael of Millington and Karsman Johnson of McGavock

Visited 1 times, 1 visit(s) today